My crochet is lagging and it’s all knitting’s fault!

I think I’m so excited about knitting because I’m finally GETTING it! Seriously understanding how to do it, doing it relatively fast and doing a decent job at it! And frankly, I can’t wait to finish a few projects and I really want to figure out how to bring what I’m learning with knitting into crochet somehow. Not sure how – maybe they’ll just both be done in the same project or maybe it’s techniques… But I’ll figure something out!

Anyway, I’ve been working on another Hot Cross Slouch Beret as a thank you for a friend and frankly, it’s taking me too long… I’m just going slow because I want to knit and not crochet! LOL! But I force myself every few days and then I remember why I love crochet so much. It’s just so effortless, so lacy and pretty and I don’t have to worry about breaking needles. LOL!

hat

I just LOVE this pattern! I wear the two hats I've made for myself a LOT!

simple

It's deceptively simple! I love this pattern...

I’m considering adding another row. It calls for 7 X rows before decreasing. But my friend has a big head. As big as MINE, which is a big shocking. LOL! So I think , since I really wish my hats were slightly longer, I’m going to add another full X row and then do the decrease. I figure I can always pull it out if I need to!

Next I need to figure out a cool BIG flower to go on it! And I would post what I’m thinking of doing, but I suspect she’ll read this! So you’ll have to wait….

My goal? To finish it this week… Wish me luck – or should it be focus that I ask for? :)

2 Comments

Filed under beret, Crafts, crochet, flowers, hat, photography

2 responses to “My crochet is lagging and it’s all knitting’s fault!

  1. The Big-Headed Friend

    IT’S SO COOL!!!! Your friend is very lucky to get such a lovely thank you gift (although – you KNOW – no thank you gift is necessary!) Great job, Andi… and take your time! I’m not going anywhere!
    p.s. can’t wait to see the flower!!! *girlie squeal!*

    • photogmomma

      From one big headed friend to another, I’m so thrilled to give something appreciated to someone who has done so much for me! xo

Leave a Reply

