“Hey, mommy, you forgot to take a picture of me wearing my sock!”

“Oh, Sammie! I’m sorry! Let’s do that now.”

I took way too many pictures – she was so excited. I love that! And I should get the next ball of yarn today. Yay!

point

Cute, eh? And this color is much closer than the other posts... I need to work on that a little more - you would think a professional photographer would be better at making the color look right!

the heel

That heel is so cool!

kitchener stitch

Someone needs to learn how to do the kitchener stitch better....

cutie

Cutie in her sock

Okay! Enough of the sock, already! I swear that when I do the next one, you won’t get this many photos. But honestly, there were parts of the sock I couldn’t see that well and would have appreciated seeing a done sock to understand what was happening….

On to the next sock – just one shot, I swear!

yarn

This is the sock for Ellie. it's also Aslan Trends in the Ocean Worlds colorway. So pretty! I think I'll add a little crochet edging to see what happens.

And finally, a little mini project that is my first fitted shaped garment! Granted, it’s for an 18″ doll, but I think it’ll be a good one to try out… You can see several mistakes in it and since it’s for a doll, I don’t care. I increased wrong on the 5th row and there is some weird issue in the middle right of the garment. I think I may have done a decrease there to make up for a row I missed a decrease in. They both show me that if I make a mistake like those, I need to rip and redo it as they would drive me crazy in a real garment!

sweater

This cute little sleeveless hoodie is from Creative Knitting - Child's Play and I love it!

A note on the yarn color… I bought a bunch of yarn for a project that I ended up abandoning. And I’m NOT a big fan of this color and am trying to figure out what to do with it! Neither of my girls like it so much… It’s not a bad color, I’m just not excited about it… But I love the yarn itself! It’s Cascade and it’s SO freakin’ soft! I love the feel of it and would like to buy more in colors I would enjoy more!

5 Comments

Filed under American Girl doll, knitting, photography, Sammie, sock - knit, sweater - 18" doll - knit

5 responses to ““Hey, mommy, you forgot to take a picture of me wearing my sock!”

  1. Oh the dreaded kitchener stitch. I doubt that I will ever conquer that stitch to my satisfaction. I sit there in complete silence, with my instructions in front of me, and go through each step out loud until every damn one is done.

    Your sock looks fantastic!!! (and I happen to love the color that you’re using for the doll hoodie)

    • photogmomma

      Thanks so much! I’m glad I’m not the only one struggling with that silly stitch! I think I need to see a drawing of what it should be doing – maybe then I’ll get it? Who knows….

      Thanks on the color! It’s actually better on here. it’s got an odd green cast in real life. It matches my rug perfectly – I was going to make a throw for our couch and never got far enough with it. Oh, well!

  2. Heather

    I want pink socks like Sammie! So when will you be taking orders?? lol Love your work and the patience it must take to complete it :)

    • photogmomma

      LOL! I’ll start taking orders soon! But because it takes me SOOOO long, I’ll have to charge about $500 a pair. Heh!

      Thanks so much, Heather!

  3. preita

    Oh. My. God. Could you have a CUTER little girl? No you couldn’t! Great photo with the one sock. Totally adorable!

Leave a Reply

