Reclaiming, knitting and crocheting – a little bit of everything!

But honestly, I’ve mainly been purging. I admit it – I like to save things.

“These cute little scraps of paper would be so cute in a project!”

Said 4 years ago. At least.

TRASH

“I love this shirt!”

Not worn in 2.5 years because it’s a titch to small.

DONATION!

“Maybe I’ll use this purse again!”

Nope. 5 years later, it needs to GO!

EBAY PILE!

So I’ve done some playing in the evenings, but mainly I’ve been focused on cleaning things out. And WOW, has it been cathartic!

What have I done in the last 2 weeks? Well, I found a cute scarf that was hardly worn because it was too scratchy and I unraveled it!

rolling it up

Here is the first of 4 balls of yarn! I really LOVE green and LOVE this color!

soaking

Soaking the yarn

stretch

I believe cast iron is the professional way to do this...

I also finished Ellie’s sock. And decided that maybe I would make a second sock for Sammie!

socks

Can you see that the two pink socks are different colors? They were different dye lots. At least they're socks and not mittens! Or a scarf! Yikes!

And I started on a teacher gift….

scarf

Yup! Crochet! It's chains connected with SC. Simple except for needing to focus on counting between each SC.

scarf 2

I'm still not convinced this will work. But I'll wait until I block to make the final determination! Only 8 or 10 more rows to go!

I actually did have a fingerless mitten I was making from the pink sock yarn on some slightly larger needles, but I got such bad laddering between the needles that I pulled it out. Now I need to figure out why. I suspect that it’s because I’m knitting too tight. I pull tight between the needles, but I continue on knitting too tight. I’ll play around! Or I’ll just rib. LOL!

2 Comments

Filed under crochet, fingerless mitten - knit, knitting, photography, scarf, sock - knit

2 responses to “Reclaiming, knitting and crocheting – a little bit of everything!

  1. Maureen Poirier

    …so was that a 10″ or 12″ cast iron pan you recommend??

  2. I love that you unraveled the itchy scarf–don’t you just feel free? Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

