Crocheter’s block

You know, that thing that happens when you have some gorgeous yarn and you can’t figure out what to do with it… I have just such a ball. Okay, probably several. But this is the one stumping me. I actually have 3 balls/hanks of it for a total of about 450 yards…. Any ideas?

purple

It's a luscious yarn that needs to be on an H or larger hook and begs to be worn close to the skin because of how soft it is...

 

 

I got this lovely yarn at La Lana Wools last time I was in Taos. I must find something worth of it’s beauty!

silhouette

strands

_________________________________

All photos shot with a Canon EOS 5D MkII and my 100mm macro lens

Leave a comment

Filed under crochet, photography, random thoughts

Leave a Reply

