Weekend Rewind: Dizzy

dizzy

dizzy

One thing I find that I am averse to is posting photos that aren’t brand new. I’m not quite sure why this is, but it could be because I did a series of contests on DGrin for a while. (DGrin is a community of people who mainly use SmugMug for hosting. I can’t recommend them enough! They are amazing…) For these weekly (biweekly?) contests, we were required to create a new photo each time that fit with a specific theme. These contests stretched me so far, forcing me out of a box I’d put myself in. (I ended up in 10th place after a year of contests and hundreds, if not thousands, of entries.)

Weekend Rewind is the way I’m trying to break out of another box I’ve put myself in – by featuring only photos that were taken before I started this blog. Maybe I won’t be quite as averse to showing old work by doing this!

This photo was taken in the summer of 2009 at the same park we played in earlier this week. This was before the gigantic monstrosity was put up and this wonderful merry-go-round was removed. There is a big part of me that is sad to have seen it go. At the time, we had 3 of them – two in Gunnison, one is CB South. Now that only one I’m aware of is in CB South. I’m very grateful that I took the time to shoot photos and capture them as I felt they needed to be captured.

Leave a comment

Filed under photography, random photos, random thoughts, weekend rewind

Leave a Reply

