Pay it Forward

pay it forward

I recently started reading Crochet Concupiscense and I found this on there yesterday. It was such a wonderful idea that I thought I’d jump on board!!

Here’s how it works:

  • Be one of the first 5 people to comment on this post – here on my blog, please!
  • Then you post this (grab the picture if you’d like), link to this blog and then offer to do the same for 5 others.
  • You can post it on Facebook, Twitter, your blog, etc….
  • Then you have to make something by hand and send it off to them! It can be anything – as long as it’s handmade by you.

Once I get the gifts done and sent off, I’ll be posting them here – and I’ll show you what I receive from Kathryn!

Oh, when you post, make sure you include your email so I can contact you – and if you have any allergies or certain color requests, let me know… I’m not quite sure what I’ll be making quite yet….

Yay! Should be fun!

4 Comments

Filed under Crafts, crochet, random thoughts

4 responses to “Pay it Forward

  1. Hello there! I found your blog through iCrochet on Sarah London’s blog. Will come back and look around a bit more later. I liked what I saw so far. Come visit me if you get a chance.

  2. Nana

    Oh, we did a great job bringing you up! It is so nice to see you care so much for others.

    I would like to be one of the 5 so I, in turn, can spread the joy to 5 others. xxxoooo, M

  3. thedramamama

    Okay – i will bite! I love the “pay-it-forward” mentality! So when i get something from you is that when i will post it on FB {unless i start a blog soon} You were the inspiration behind my 365 Project – so it only seems natural that you will once again inspire me.
    {I am allergic to turquoise – like in your header – even as a kid when i got a box of crayons i took out the turquoise and threw it in the garbage – strange, i know}

Leave a Reply

