Meditative Monday: Gratuitous Kid Photo

Breakfast for dinner

Breakfast for dinner

Yesterday was my birthday (yes, I’m 29. Again.) and my girls made me breakfast for dinner. Ellie’s specialty – scrambled eggs. Sammie’s delightful creation – cookie toast (recipe: butter, honey and sprinkles of all colors). I have to say, it was one of the best breakfasts for dinners I’ve ever had!

These times of caring and love make my heart sing! This was definitely one of my best birthday weekends ever….

amber necklace

The amber necklace I got from my family. *love* (I'm wearing the earrings....)

What to meditate on from this? Appreciating all the little – and big – things in your life. Sure it’s cliche, but true. What are you thankful for today?

1 Comment

Filed under Chris, Ellie, Family, meditative monday, photography, Sammie

One response to “Meditative Monday: Gratuitous Kid Photo

  1. Have a happy day after your birthday! So beautiful to see how much you appreciate your life and the wonderful people and things you have around you.

    I am thankful today and all days for my family.

Leave a Reply

