Catching up on two unfinished projects…

I’m sure all of you have been wondering what the heck is going on with all my old projects…. Biting your nails, checking every day…. right? Right?

Anyway, my MIL’s scarf is sort of at a stand still. Shhh. Don’t tell her, but I had to order more yarn. I thought I’d have plenty, but it looks like I won’t. So I ordered 2 more skeins so I could still make a hat for her when I’m done! Hopefully it’ll arrive next week.

not enough

Not quite enough yarn left.... It's about 2/3rds the length I'm looking for - close, but not long enough.

And the socks…. Frankly, I haven’t done a darn thing with them. I am thinking I’ll have someone with a slightly shorter and thinner foot try them on to find out if they are tight on them or if I did do the heel too tight. I also ordered another skein which I hope matches! LOL!

too tight

Can you see how it pulls across the last row? I'm starting to think that it wasn't quite long enough rather than that I did it wrong. Hope to find out this weekend. I'm okay if I end up giving them to someone else if I don't have to pull them apart!!

A quick mention about another UFO… See my header? That one I was making into a slouchy hat? I’ve done one more row since them! I have to sit down, uninterrupted and be able to just focus on what I need to do and I just haven’t had the time.

One project that is coming along – my secret project…. It’s growing! I usually like to work with pricier yarns, but I find that the Lion Brand Homespun works up nicely and I love the way it feels when it’s done. Besides, it’s so easy care. I made the blanket on the front of the skein last year to figure out how to work in the round (I’ve only been crocheting for about 18 months) and learned a LOT by doing it! It’s fun, easy and I ended up with a gorgeous throw blanket. I’ll track down a shot of it when I have more time!

bright

Something bright and fun and almost sparkly!

What are you up to? Do you have a ton of unfinished projects? Or are do you not get distracted like me?

2 Comments

Filed under crochet, photography, scarf, unfinished projects

2 responses to “Catching up on two unfinished projects…

  1. preita

    you make crochet super awesome. seriously, all your projects are so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

