I’m BAAACK! (I think….)

Wow! This has been a tough few weeks! I was planning on posting on Monday, but the catch-up that I had required that I ignore the blog again. Yikes! My intention is to post every day again, but it may take a bit for me to ramp up to that…

In the meantime, here’s what I’m up to crochet-wise: 99.9% done with my MIL scarf – just need to sew it together, made several cute head bands, finished my shawl, making a different headband for Ellie and 60% done with some socks for Sammie. Oh, and working on a hat for my friend who gave us a TON of hand-me-downs.

Since I don’t have pictures of everything yet, I’ll draw it all out into several posts….

First, the shawl. This’ll be drawn out into two posts, too. Man, I LOVE this shawl! I loved making it, blocking it rocked, I love wearing it and I love the yarn!

preblocking

This is it before it was blocked. You can see how tight it is. Still very pretty.

small

Before blocking, I was disappointed that it was so small. And I wasn't sure if it would work well for me. (I'm TALL!)

blocked

See how much it opened! I swear it grew by two times!! I liked it before blocking, but fell in love after blocking. Magical!

Bummer. One of my photos won’t come through…

Anyway, I’ll have to get back to you on a photo of me wearing the shawl. I love that it’s so thin and will wrap it into a scarf and toss it around my neck. I actually do this more than I wear it as a shawl. And it’s warm! (We’re still getting snow here!) But I can tell that this summer, it’s going to be way to warm so I might have to figure out which cotton to use with this or a similar pattern….

Remember that little green headband I made? Well, I went to a bit of a family reunion for my folks before they went to Alaska and got a few requests for others!

vera

My little niece, Vera, sporting her new head band.... She wasn't too thrilled with me taking photos, but I managed one! Heh. (She loved it when I photographed them last time!)

colette

My sis-in-law, Colette, requested one, too, and I was shocked at how quickly the third one worked up! Less than 30 minutes for sure! I did it in the round and it was even faster than the original way of doing it.

Ahh, it feels good to post again! Now I need to get crackin’ and take some more photos, finish sewing and block the scarf (today?! I hope so!) and get some shots of me wearing my shawl. Which probably means I need to take a shower. Gosh, such a full day! 😉

How are your projects going? Did you even notice I was gone? LOL!

5 Comments

Filed under beret, Colette, Crafts, crochet, Family, flowers, hat, head band, photography, scarf, shawl, socks, unfinished projects, Vera

5 responses to “I’m BAAACK! (I think….)

  1. Love that scarf! My goodness it’s gorgeous! It’s okay….everyone falls off the wagon every now and then. Blogging is for fun anyways, or it should be 🙂

    • photogmomma

      Thank you so much! And you’re right… I started it for me and it should be just fun! Thanks for reminding me… 🙂

  2. thedramamama

    Well lady as a matter of fact i did notice you were gone, but when i saw several posts about your household being sick, i knew why. I finished a project myself in the last 2 weeks, the “SheCave” a little niche i carved out for myself in what was supposed to be an upstairs laundry room (although we never used it as that) it was more or less a storage area housing a large armoire and now it is a creative space where i can leave a project out if need be and hopefully this cuts down on the clutter i constantly leave on our kitchen table.

    Love your photos and the way you highlight the details of your work.

  3. Very cute headbands! And what a lovely shawl.

Leave a Reply

